Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Art

Staff Name

Email

Ms Chiu-Kim Lee (Director of the Arts)

clee@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Karen Hamilton-Bannis

khamilton-bannis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Celia Squire

csquire@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

 

English

Staff Name

Email

Ms April Jones (CAL)

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sara Lamarr

slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katrina Chowdhury

kchowdhury@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nicole Lewis

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lydia Pichurski

lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Leon Manandhar

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emily Jones

ejones@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Humanities

Mathematics

Staff Name

Email

Mr Lee Suaverdez (CAL)

lsuaverdez@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Talat Aziz

taziz@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Zain Abbas

zabbas@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Lee

dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Saad Abdulahi

sabdulahi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marco McMahon

mmcmahon@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shoala Hentzen

shentzen@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lotoya Patrick-Taylor

lpatrick-taylor@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shanine Wright

swright@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Hassan Farah

hfarah@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Media

Staff Name

Email

Ms Jacqueline Oppon

joppon@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Staff Name

Email

Mr James Keep (CAL)

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Dan Ashbery

dashbery@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Houmayra Joonus

hjoonus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ianthe Greenwood

igreenwood@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Performing Arts

Staff Name

Email

Ms Emma Reynolds (CAL) 

ereynolds@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alex Pedroso

apedroso@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rebecca Wine

rwine@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Staff Name

Email

Mr John Hamilton-Cox (Asst Principal - STEM)

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katie Beard (Asst CAL & Lead Teacher for KS5 Science)

kbeard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Augustine (Lead Teacher for KS4 Science)

caugustine@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sara Baghaei

sbaghaei@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Pete Doherty

pdoherty@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Errol Angus

eangus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Muna Hussain

mhussain@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Blevins

kblevins@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Moloney

jmoloney@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Asma Marouf

amarouf@capitalcityacademy.org

 

PE

Staff Name

Email

Mr James Caldwell (CAL)

jcaldwell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Fiona Dempsey

fdempsey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jacque McDonnell

jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew

kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr James Donald

jdonald@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Psychology

Staff Name

Email

Ms Nicole Lewis (Lead Teacher)

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Vocational Education - Business, Health & Social Care & ICT

Staff Name

Email

Ms Michele Bennett (CAL)

mbennett@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Belle Kerray

bkerray@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emma Harford

eharford@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Penny Forde

pforde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Toyin Onisemo

tonisemo@capitalcityacademy.org  

Mr Debasis Maitra

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Food Technology

Staff Name

Email

Ms Jill Kulandhaisamy (CAL - on Maternity Leave) 

jkulandhaisamy@capitalcityacademy.org

Fiona Marini

fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

 

EAL

Staff Name

Email

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aisha Malik

amalik@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

lungurianu@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Inclusion & Pastoral

Staff Name

Email

Mr Ben Pittaway (Asst Principal – Behaviour & Welfare)

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org  

Ms Dilys Warrington (Lead HLTA)

dwarrington@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nadia Penn

npenn@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Beverley James

bjames@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ebony Koke

ekoke@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Melrose Wright

mwright@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Najlaa Chaer

nchaer@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Micha Salmon

msalmon@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Darya Yalabadi

dyalabadi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrice O’Brien Bhuj (Director of Student Wellbeing)

(on maternity)

po’brien@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ismah Rasool (Director of Student Wellbeing)

(maternity cover)

irasool@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carole Caprice (Pastoral Support Worker KS4)

ccaprice@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charlotte Kinnah-Brown (Pastoral Support Worker Year 7)

cbrown@capitalcityacademy.org