Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Arts

Ms Kim Lee

Director of Arts

clee@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alex Pedroso Teacher of Performing Arts apedroso@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Saraiva

Teacher of Art

asaraiva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emma Reynolds CAL Performing Arts ereynolds@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Fiona Marini Teacher of Catering fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Iris Guimaraes

Teacher of Art

iguimaraes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jacqueline Oppon Lead Teacher of Media joppon@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Jill Kulandhaisamy CAL Catering jkulandhaisamy@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

Teacher of Art

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

CAL Visual Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

Teacher of Art

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rebecca Wine Teacher of Performing Arts rwine@capitalcityacademy.org

English

Ms Lydia Pichurski Curriculum Area Leader lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

Teacher of English

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

Teacher of English

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms April Jones

Teacher of English / Associate Senior Leader

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Moseley

Teacher of English / SENDCO

cmoseley@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Claire Rowthorn Teacher of English / Behaviour Lead crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emily Jones

2ic / Lead of KS3 English

ejones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Francesca Barnard Teacher of English fbarnard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

Teacher of English / Associate Senior Leader

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Leon Manandhar

Teacher of English / Assistant Principal

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

Teacher of English / Lead Teacher of More Able

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rhoda Flindall

Teacher of English / Vice Principal

rflindall@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sophia Moisseeva

Teacher of English / Year 9 & 10 English

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zoe Lynskey

Teacher of English / English Teaching Lead

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lawisa Raja Teacher of English lraja@capitalcityacademy.org
 

Humanities

Ms Micky Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Skinner

Teacher of Humanities / DofE

askinner@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clare Moran

2ic Humanities / Lead Teacher of Geography

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Charles Wilsdon

Teacher of Humanities / New Technologies

cwilsdon@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Harry Pike

2ic Humanities / HIstory & Teaching Lead

hpike@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms India Whelpton

Teacher of Humanities

iwhelpton@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marc Pettifor

Teacher of Humanities

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ollie Johnson Teacher of Humanities ojohnson@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Reanna George Teacher of Humanities / Year Team Leader rgeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sheena Shah

Teacher of Humanities

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Steven Swinhoe

Teacher of Humanities

sswinhoe@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr Ash Shah

Curriculum Area Leader

ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Abby Idowu Teacher of Maths aidowu@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Adam Hilsenrath Teacher of Maths ahilsenrath@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carla Calado

Teacher of Maths

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Lee

Vice Principal / Teacher of Maths

dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Indursun Fowdar Lead Teacher of Computing ifowdar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lotoya Patrick-Taylor

Teacher of Maths

lpatrick-taylor@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Roopa Gorsia

Teacher of Maths / KS5 Coordinator

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shoala Hentzen

Teacher of Maths / STEM / Safeguarding

shentzen@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shanine Wright

Teacher of Maths

swright@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Talat Aziz

2ic / Teacher of Maths

taziz@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

2ic / Teacher of Maths

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr James Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

2ic/Teacher of MFL

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

Teacher of MFL

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Houmayra Joonus

Teacher of MFL / MFL Teaching Lead

hjoonus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ianthe Greenwood

Teacher of MFL

igreenwood@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

Teacher of MFL / Assistant Principal

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Natalia Ribas Teacher of MFL / Assistant Principal nribas@capitalcityacademy.org
 

PE

Ms Jacque McDonnell Director of Sport jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr James Caldwell

Curriculum Area Leader

jcaldwell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ashleigh Clark Teacher of PE aclark@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

Teacher of PE / Director of Co-Curriculum

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew 2ic / Teacher of PE kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Stephan Hastings Teacher of PE/Science shastings@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Uthman Odutayo

Teacher of PE/Head of Football

uodutayo@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

Teacher of PE

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Psychology

Staff Name

Email

Ms Nicole Lewis (Lead Teacher)

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Mr John Cox

Asst Principal - STEM

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Asma Marouf

Teacher of Science

amarouf@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Teacher of Science / Vice Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Augustine

Teacher of Science

caugustine@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Charith Abeyratne Teacher of Science cabeyratne@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Moloney

Teacher of Science

jmoloney@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katie Beard

Asst CAL & Lead Teacher for KS3 Science

kbeard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Blevins

Teacher of Science

kblevins@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Krystal Bridet Teacher of Science kbridet@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs Marianne Jeanes

Teacher of Science / Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sara Baghaei

Teacher of Science

sbaghaei@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Scott Barrett Lead Teacher of KS4 Science sbarrett@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Simon Letchet

Teacher of Science

sletchet@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sonia Seda Lead Teacher for KS5 Science sseda@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Stephan Hastings Teacher of Science/PE shastings@capitalcityacademy.org
 

Vocational Education - Business and Health & Social Care

Ms Michele Bennett

Curriculum Area Leader

mbennett@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Baar Hersi Teacher of Business / Lead Teacher of C6 bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Debasis Maitra

Lead Teacher of H&SC

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

Teacher of Business

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Samuel Akpalu Teacher of IT sakpalu@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Waneta Newell Teacher of Business wnewell@capitalcityacademy.org
 

EAL

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

Teacher of EAL

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

Teacher of EAL

lungurianu@capitalcityacademy.org