Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Arts

Ms Kim Lee

Director of Arts

clee@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Saraiva

 

asaraiva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emma Reynolds (Maternity) CAL Performing Arts ereynolds@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Fiona Marini   fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Iris Guimaraes

 

iguimaraes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jacqueline Oppon Lead Teacher of Media joppon@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Jill Kulandhaisamy CAL Catering / Coaching Champion jkulandhaisamy@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

 

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

CAL Visual Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

 

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rebecca Wine Student Leadership / Production rwine@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Joana Fonseca   jfonseca@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Maria Sousa Trainee Art Technician msousa@capitalcityacademy.org

English

Ms Lydia Pichurski Curriculum Area Leader / Coaching Champion lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

Year 9 Reading Logs

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

TLC

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms April Jones

Associate Senior Leader

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Bozena Tarasiewicz   btarasiewicz@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Moseley-Maynard

SENDCO

cmoseley@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Claire Rowthorn Assosiate Senior Leader crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eli Baigel

 

ebaigel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Francesca Barnard TLC fbarnard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

Associate Senior Leader

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Leon Manandhar

Assistant Principal - Director of C6

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lawisa Raja   lraja@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

Teacher of English / Lead Teacher of More Able

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rhoda Flindall

Vice Principal

rflindall@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sarah Lamarr   slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sophia Moisseeva

Year 9 & 10 English

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sumeya Elgerbouzi   selgerbouzi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zoe Lynskey

English Teaching Lead

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Humanities

Ms Micky Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Amanda Fernando   afernando@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Skinner

DofE / TLC

askinner@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clare Moran

2ic Humanities / Lead Teacher of Geography / Coaching Programme

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Harry Pike

2ic Humanities / Lead Teacher of History / Teaching Lead

hpike@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joanna Hunt YTL jhunt@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marc Pettifor

H&S

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ollie Johnson TLC ojohnson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sheena Shah

 

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Steven Swinhoe

Behaviour Can Change Group

sswinhoe@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr Ash Shah

Curriculum Area Leader

ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Abby Idowu TLC aidowu@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Adam Hilsenrath   ahilsenrath@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Ameena Qureshi   aqureshi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carla Calado

KS3 Coordinator

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Indursun Fowdar Lead Teacher of Computing ifowdar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lotoya Patrick-Taylor (Maternity)

Maths Teaching Lead

lpatrick-taylor@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nicola Foster (Maternity Cover)   nfoster@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Roopa Gorsia

KS5 Coordinator

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

2ic

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Winnie Brett-Ahmed YTL wahmed@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Hassan Farah BSOM hfarah@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Davide Orlandi   dorlandi@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Nazanin Dolatshad   adolatshad@capitalcityacademy.org
 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr James Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

2ic

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

TLC

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Houmayra Joonus

MFL Teaching Lead

hjoonus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

Assistant Principal

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Natalia Ribas Assistant Principal nribas@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Hugo Lebus   hlebus@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Clara Garcia   cgarcia@capitalcityacademy.org
 

PE

Ms Jacque McDonnell Director of Sport jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr James Caldwell

Curriculum Area Leader

jcaldwell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ashleigh Clark   aclark@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

Director of Co-Curriculum / YTL

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew 2ic kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Uthman Odutayo

Director of Football

uodutayo@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

House & Charity

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Mr Richard Walker Curriculum Area Leader rwalker@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Cox

Assistant Principal

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Asma Marouf

TLC

amarouf@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Amir Manshadi   amanshadi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Vice Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Charith Abeyratne TLC cabeyratne@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Jake Jefford

 

jjefford@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katie Beard

SEND

kbeard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Blevins

Lead Teacher of Year 7 & 8 Science

kblevins@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs Marianne Jeanes

Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sara Baghaei

 

sbaghaei@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Scott Barrett Lead Teacher of KS4 Science sbarrett@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Simon Letchet

 

sletchet@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sonia Seda Lead Teacher for KS5 Science / Science Teaching Lead sseda@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Stephan Hastings   shastings@capitalcityacademy.org
 

Social Sciences - Business, Economics, IT, Health & Social Care and Psychology

Ms Nicole Lewis

Director of Social Sciences

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lucia Problemi CAL - Business, IT & Economics lproblemi@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Baar Hersi Lead Teacher of C6 / BSOM bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Debasis Maitra

Lead Teacher of H&SC / T levels / Parent Forum

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

 

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Jawad Mukhtar   jmukhtar@capitalcityacademy.org
 

EAL

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

lungurianu@capitalcityacademy.org