Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Art

Ms Kim Lee

Director of the Arts

clee@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Saraiva

Teacher of Art

asaraiva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Celia Squire

Teacher of Art

csquire@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

Teacher of Art

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Karen Hamilton-Bannis

Teacher of Art

khamilton-bannis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

Teacher of Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

Teacher of Art

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

 

English

Ms April Jones

Curriculum Area Leader

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

Teacher of English

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

Teacher of English

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Moseley

Teacher of English / KS3 SENDCO

cmoseley@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emily Jones

Lead of KS3 English

ejones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katrina Chowdhury

Teacher of English

kchowdhury@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

Director of Training

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Leon Manandhar

Teacher of English / Director of Sixth Form

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lydia Pichurski

2ic of English

lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

Teacher of English / Lead Teacher of More Able

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rhoda Flindall

Teacher of English / Vice Principal

rflindall@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Simon Darcy

Teacher of English / Assistant Principal

sdarcy@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sarah Lamarr

Teacher of English

slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sophia Moisseeva

Teacher of English

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zoe Lynskey

Teacher of English

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Humanities

Ms Micky Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Skinner

Teacher of Humanities

askinner@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clare Moran

Lead Teacher of Geography

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Charles Wilsdon

Teacher of Humanities

cwilsdon@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ela Carpenter

Teacher of Humanities

ecarpenter@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Harry Pike

Lead Teacher of History

hpike@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Isabel Pugh

Teacher of Humanities

ipugh@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms India Whelpton

Teacher of Humanities

iwhelpton@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marc Pettifor

Teacher of Humanities

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sheena Shah

Teacher of Humanities

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Steven Swinhoe

Teacher of Humanities

sswinhoe@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr Lee Suaverdez

Curriculum Area Leader

lsuaverdez@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carla Calado

Teacher of Maths

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Lee

Vice Principal / Teacher of Maths

dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lotoya Patrick-Taylor

Teacher of Maths

lpatrick-taylor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marco McMahon

2ic of Maths/ KS5

mmcmahon@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Roopa Gorsia

Teacher of Maths

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Saad Abdulahi

Teacher of Maths

sabdulahi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shoala Hentzen

Teacher of Maths / STEM

shentzen@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Shanine Wright

Teacher of Maths

swright@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Talat Aziz

Teacher of Maths / KS3 Assessment

taziz@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Zain Abbas

Teacher of Maths / Lead for Computing

zabbas@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

Teacher of Maths

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Media

Ms Jacqueline Oppon

joppon@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr James Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

Teacher of MFL

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Dan Ashbery

Teacher of MFL

dashbery@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

Teacher of MFL

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Houmayra Joonus

Teacher of MFL

hjoonus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ianthe Greenwood

Teacher of MFL

igreenwood@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

Teacher of MFL / Assistant Principal

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Performing Arts

Ms Emma Reynolds

Curriculum Area Leader

ereynolds@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alex Pedroso

Teacher of Dance

apedroso@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rebecca Wine

Teacher of Music

rwine@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Mr John Cox

Asst Principal - STEM

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Asma Marouf

Teacher of Science

amarouf@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Teacher of Science / Vice Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charmaine Augustine

Lead Teacher for KS4 Science Curriculum & Monitoring

caugustine@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Errol Angus

Teacher of Science

eangus@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Moloney

Teacher of Science

jmoloney@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katie Beard

Asst CAL & Lead Teacher for KS5 Science

kbeard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Blevins

Teacher of Science

kblevins@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Muna Hussain

Lead Teacher for KS4 Science Intervention & Progress

mhussain@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs Marianne Jeanes

Teacher of Science / Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Pete Doherty

Teacher of Science

pdoherty@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sara Baghaei

Teacher of Science

sbaghaei@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Simon Letchet

Teacher of Science

sletchet@capitalcityacademy.org

 

PE

Mr James Caldwell

Curriculum Area Leader

jcaldwell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

Teacher of Sport /

C6 Lead Teacher

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Fiona Dempsey

Teacher of Sport / Asst Principal – Sport & Arts Specialism

fdempsey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Hassan Farah

Teacher of Sport / BSOM Lead

hfarah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr James Donald

Teacher of Sport

jdonald@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jacque McDonnell

Teacher of Sport / School Games Organiser

jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew

Teacher of Sport

kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

Teacher of Sport

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Psychology

Staff Name

Email

Ms Nicole Lewis (Lead Teacher)

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Vocational Education - Business, Health & Social Care & ICT

Ms Michele Bennett

Curriculum Area Leader

mbennett@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Belle Kerray

Teacher of Business / C6 Lead Teacher

bkerray@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Debasis Maitra

Teacher of H&SC

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Emma Harford

Teacher of Business

eharford@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

Teacher of Business

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Penny Forde

Teacher of ICT

pforde@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Food Technology

Staff Name

Email

Ms Jill Kulandhaisamy (CAL - on Maternity Leave) 

jkulandhaisamy@capitalcityacademy.org

Fiona Marini

fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

 

EAL

Ms Aisha Malik

Teacher of EAL

amalik@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

Teacher of EAL

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

Teacher of EAL

lungurianu@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Inclusion & Pastoral

Ms Rhoda Flindall

Vice Principal - Inclusion

rflindall@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Beverley James

Learning Support Assistant

bjames@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Asst Principal – Behaviour & Welfare

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org 

Ms Chloe Barber

Learning Support Assistant

cbarber@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Gacheru

Director of Achievement

dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Dilys Warrington

Lead HLTA

dwarrington@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ebony Koke

Learning Support Assistant

ekoke@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Melrose Wright

Learning Support Assistant

mwright@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Najlaa Chaer

Learning Support Assistant / SALT Lead / EHCP Lead

nchaer@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nadia Penn

Learning Support Assistant

npenn@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rocheline Mabika

Learning Support Assistant

rmabika@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Schwetha Sriranjan

Learning Support Assistant

ssriranjan@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ismah Rasool

Director of Student Wellbeing (maternity cover)

irasool@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrice O’Brien Bhuj

Director of Student Wellbeing

(on maternity)

po’brien@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Charlotte Kinnah-Brown

Pastoral Support Worker (Year 7)

cbrown@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carole Caprice

Pastoral Support Worker (KS4)

ccaprice@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Micha Salmon

Pastoral Support Worker (KS3)

msalmon@capitalcityacademy.org