Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Arts

Mr Gavin Kensit

Director of Arts

gkensit@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Fiona Marini

LT Catering and Nutrition

fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Iris Guimaraes

2ic Visual Arts

iguimaraes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

 

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

CAL - Visual Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

 

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joanna Hunt

Y10 YTL     

jhunt@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Maria Sousa

 

msousa@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Stuart McCaffer

 

smccaffer@capitalcityacademy.org

English

Ms Lydia Pichurski

CAL / Coaching Champion / Safeguarding

lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

 

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

2ic & KS3 Lead

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms April Jones

Assistant Principal

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Bozena Tarasiewicz

EAL Specialist

btarasiewicz@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Claire Rowthorn

Vice Principal

crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Amhari-Smith

SENDCO

damhari-smith@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eli Baigel

Careers in the curriculum / Oracy Lead, TLC

ebaigel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Francesca Barnard

MA Coordinator / Y11 AYTL / KS5 & Oracy Lead

fbarnard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

Assistant Principal / Oracy Lead

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

Associate Senior Leader

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sarah Lamarr

 

slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sophia Moisseeva

LT of Year 9 & 10

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zoe Lynskey

TL / Oracy Lead

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Anakin Kwok

 

akwok@capitalcityacademy.org

Humanities

Ms Micky Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clare Moran

2ic  / LT of Geography

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Gacheru

Senior Director

dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marc Pettifor

Health & Safety Rep / Deputy SENDCO

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ollie Johnson

 

ojohnson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sheena Shah

Coaching Champion / T&L Hums support

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Agnes Fitzpatrick

 

afitzpatrick@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Reaz Kurimbux   

LT History & Hums TL / Oracy Lead

rkurimbux@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jessye Emmerson  

 

jemmerson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms De-Anna Lee

 

dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr Ash Shah

Curriculum Area Leader

ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Adam Hilsenrath

Y8 AYTL/ LT of Year 9 & 10

ahilsenrath@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carla Calado

KS3 Lead

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr William Toong

Maths & Economics

wtoong@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nazanin Dolarshad

Deputy SENDCO

ndolatshad@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Roopa Gorsia

KS5 Lead

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Triveni Patel

Oracy Lead

tpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

 

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Karishma Vaidya

 

kvaidya@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Steven Farey

Maths & Computing

sfarey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Adam Wingardh

Maths & Economics

awingårdh@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr James Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clara Garcia

 

cgarcia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

2ic

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

TLC

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

Assistant Principal / Oracy Lead

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Phoebe Murray-Hobbs

MFL & Science / Oracy Lead

pmurray-hobbs@capitalcityacademy.org 

 

PE

Ms Jacquie McDonnell

Director of Sport

jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ashleigh Clark

Y8 YTL

aclark@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

Director of Co-Curriculum / 9 YTL

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew

CAL

kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

House & Charity

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Jordan Campbell

KS3 Lead

jcampbell@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Matthew Jacomb

 

mjacomb@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Abigail Laker

 

alaker@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Mr Richard Walker

Curriculum Area Leader

rwalker@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Amir Manshadi

KS3 Lead

amanshadi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Associate Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Cox

Assistant Principal

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs Marianne Jeanes

Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Scott Barrett

2ic & KS4 Lead

sbarrett@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sonia Seda

KS5 Lead / Science TL / Oracy Lead

sseda@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Stephan Hastings

Science / PE

shastings@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Muntasir Rahman  

 

mrahman@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sabrin Baryan

 

sbaryan@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sygia Bignall

 

sbignall@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Andreea Scanteianu

 

ascanteianu@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Saumeet Joshi

 

sjoshi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rose Pinkney

 

rpinkney@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Social Sciences - Business, Economics, IT, Health & Social Care and Psychology

Ms Nicole Lewis

Director of Social Sciences

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ramanpreet Bains   

Head of C6

rbains@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Baar Hersi

Associate Senior Leader

bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Debasis Maitra

LT of H&SC / Parent Forum

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

 

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joana Fonseca

Y10 AYTL

jfonseca@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jacqueline Oppon

LT of Media & iMedia

joppon@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Leon Manandhar  

Assistant Principal     

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Yvonne Chisholm

LT Business

ychisholm@capitalcityacademy.org

 

EAL

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org