Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Arts

Mr Alex Saraiva

 

asaraiva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Fiona Marini   fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Iris Guimaraes

2ic Visual Arts

iguimaraes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Jill Kulandhaisamy CAL Catering / Coaching Champion jkulandhaisamy@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joy Richardson

 

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Minal Patel

CAL Visual Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Patrycja Jopek

 

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joanna Hunt Y9 YTL / Performing Arts       jhunt@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Cleopatra Joseph (Mat) Performing Arts cjoseph@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Vanessa Fisher (Mat cover) Performing Arts vfisher@capitalcityacademy.org

English

Ms Lydia Pichurski CAL / Coaching Champion / Safeguarding lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Aine Reilly

Year 9 Reading Logs

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Alannah Gilmour

LT of KS5

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms April Jones

Associate Principal

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Bozena Tarasiewicz EAL Specialist btarasiewicz@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Claire Rowthorn Vice Principal crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Donna Amhari-Smith SENDCO damhari-smith@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eli Baigel

TLC

ebaigel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Francesca Barnard MA Coordinator / Y11 AYTL / TLC fbarnard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lamyaa Khammal

Assistant Principal

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lawisa Raja (Mat)   lraja@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Rachel Belfield

2ic / CLT secondment

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sarah Lamarr   slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sophia Moisseeva

LT of Year 9&10 / Y8 AYTL

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zoe Lynskey

Teaching Lead

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Humanities

Ms Micky Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Amanda Fernando   afernando@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Alex Skinner

DofE / TLC / C6

askinner@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clare Moran (Mat)

2ic Humanities / Lead Teacher of Geography / Coaching Champion

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Gacheru Senior Director dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Harry Pike

2ic Humanities / Lead Teacher of History / Teaching Lead

hpike@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Marc Pettifor

H&S Rep

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ollie Johnson TLC ojohnson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Sheena Shah

Coaching Champion / T&L Hums support

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Steven Swinhoe

Behaviour Can Change Lead

sswinhoe@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr Ash Shah

Curriculum Area Leader

ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Adam Hilsenrath STEM / Y7 AYTL ahilsenrath@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Ameena Qureshi   aqureshi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Carla Calado

KS3 Coordinator

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr David Lee CLT - Senior Consultant dlee@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Indursun Fowdar Lead Teacher of Computing ifowdar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lotoya Patrick-Taylor

KS4 Lead / Maths Teaching Lead

lpatrick-taylor@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Nazanin Dolarshad   ndolatshad@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Roopa Gorsia

KS5 Coordinator

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Triveni Patel TF tpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Zainab Maniar

2ic

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr James Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Clara Garcia   cgarcia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Christelle Voisin

2ic

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Eric Aristide

TLC

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Hugo Lebus   hlebus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kareen White

Assistant Principal

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Natalia Ribas Vice Principal nribas@capitalcityacademy.org
 

PE

Ms Jacque McDonnell Director of Sport jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr James Caldwell

CAL PE / WBR

jcaldwell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Ashleigh Clark Y7 YTL aclark@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Donna Hyde

Director of Co-Curriculum / Y8 YTL

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Agnew 2ic kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Uthman Odutayo

Director of Football

uodutayo@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Walid Mumuni

House & Charity

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Science

Mr Richard Walker Curriculum Area Leader rwalker@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Amir Manshadi   amanshadi@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Asma Marouf TLC amarouf@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Ben Pittaway

Associate Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Charith Abeyratne C6 Academic / TLC cabeyratne@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Jake Jefford

TLC

jjefford@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr John Cox Assistant Principal jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Katie Beard

Deputy SENDCO

kbeard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Kate Blevins

Associate Leader of Science  KS3

kblevins@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs Marianne Jeanes

Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Scott Barrett KS4 Lead sbarrett@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Sonia Seda KS5 Lead / Science Teaching Lead / CPD sseda@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Stephan Hastings Science / PE shastings@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Muntasir Rahman   TF mrahman@capitalcityacademy.org
 

Social Sciences - Business, Economics, IT, Health & Social Care and Psychology

Ms Nicole Lewis

Director of Social Sciences

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Baar Hersi Associate Senior Leader bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr Debasis Maitra

LT of H&SC / Parent Forum

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Edna Majekodunmi

 

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Joana Fonseca Y9 AYTL jfonseca@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Jacqueline Oppon LT of Media & iMedia joppon@capitalcityacademy.org
Mr Leon Manandhar   Assistant Principal      lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org
Ms Yvonne Chisholm LT Business ychisholm@capitalcityacademy.org
 

EAL

Ms Drita Beshiri Mustafa

dbeshirimus@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Lorena Ungurianu

lungurianu@capitalcityacademy.org