Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Teaching Staff

Please click on the expandable sections below to view teaching staff contact details by department.

Arts

Mr G Kensit

Director of Arts

gkensit@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms F Marini

LT Catering and Nutrition

fmarini@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms I Guimaraes

2ic Visual Arts

iguimaraes@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Richardson

 

jrichardson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms M Patel

CAL - Visual Art

mpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms P Jopek

 

pjopek@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Hunt

Y10 YTL     

jhunt@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms M Sousa

 

msousa@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr S McCaffer

 

smccaffer@capitalcityacademy.org

English

Ms L Pichurski

CAL / Coaching Champion / Safeguarding

lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Reilly

 

areilly@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Gilmour

2ic & KS3 Lead

agilmour@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Jones

Assistant Principal

ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms B Tarasiewicz

EAL Specialist

btarasiewicz@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms C Rowthorn

Vice Principal

crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms D Amhari-Smith

SENDCO

damhari-smith@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr E Baigel

Careers in the curriculum / Oracy Lead, TLC

ebaigel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms F Barnard

MA Coordinator / Y11 AYTL / KS5 & Oracy Lead

fbarnard@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms M Fresko-Brown

Vice Principal

mfresko-brown@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms R Belfield

Associate Senior Leader

rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Lamarr

 

slamarr@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Moisseeva

LT of Year 9 & 10

smoisseeva@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Z Lynskey

TL / Oracy Lead

zlynskey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr A Kwok

 

akwok@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Camacho                                          jcamacho@capitalcityacademy.org                                    

Humanities

Ms M Tumber

Curriculum Area Leader

mtumber@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms C Moran

2ic  / LT of Geography

cmoran@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr D Gacheru

Senior Director

dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr M Pettifor

Health & Safety Rep / Deputy SENDCO

mpettifor@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr O Johnson

 

ojohnson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Shah

Coaching Champion / T&L Hums support

sshah@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Fitzpatrick

 

afitzpatrick@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr R Kurimbux   

LT History & Hums TL / Oracy Lead

rkurimbux@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Emmerson  

 

jemmerson@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms D Lee

 

dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Mr A Shah

Curriculum Area Leader

ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr A Hilsenrath

Y8 AYTL/ LT of Year 9 & 10

ahilsenrath@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms C Calado

KS3 Lead

ccalado@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr W Toong

Maths & Economics

wtoong@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms N Dolatshad

Deputy SENDCO

ndolatshad@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms R Gorsia

KS5 Lead

rgorsia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms T Patel

Oracy Lead

tpatel@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Z Maniar

 

zmaniar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms K Vaidya

 

kvaidya@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr S Farey

Maths & Computing

sfarey@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr A Wingardh

Maths & Economics

awingårdh@capitalcityacademy.org

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr J Keep

Curriculum Area Leader

jkeep@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms C Garcia

 

cgarcia@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms C Voisin

2ic

cvoisin@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr E Aristide

TLC

earistide@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms K White

Assistant Principal / Oracy Lead

kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms P Murray-Hobbs

MFL & Science / Oracy Lead

 

pmurray-hobbs@capitalcityacademy.org 

 

PE

Ms J McDonnell

Director of Sport

jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms K Agnew Curriculum Area Leader kagnew@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Clarke

Y8 YTL

aclarke@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms D Hyde

Director of Co-Curriculum / 9 YTL

dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr W Mumuni

House & Charity

wmumuni@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr J Campbell

KS3 Lead

jcampbell@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr M Jacomb

 

mjacomb@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Laker

 

alaker@capitalcityacademy.org

Science

Mr R Walker

Curriculum Area Leader

rwalker@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr A Manshadi

KS3 Lead

amanshadi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr B Pittaway

Associate Principal

bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr J Cox

Assistant Principal

jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

Mrs M Jeanes

Principal

mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr S Barrett

2ic & KS4 Lead

sbarrett@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Seda

KS5 Lead / Science TL / Oracy Lead

sseda@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr S Hastings

Science / PE

shastings@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr M Rahman  

 

mrahman@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Baryan

 

sbaryan@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms S Bignall

 

sbignall@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms A Scanteianu

 

ascanteianu@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr S Joshi

 

sjoshi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms R Pinkney

 

rpinkney@capitalcityacademy.org

Social Sciences - Business, Economics, IT, Health & Social Care and Psychology

Ms Lewis

Director of Social Sciences

nlewis@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms R Bains   

Head of C6

rbains@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms B Hersi

Associate Senior Leader

bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr D Maitra

LT of H&SC / Parent Forum

dmaitra@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms E Majekodunmi

 

emajekodunmi@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Fonseca

Y10 AYTL

jfonseca@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms J Oppon

LT of Media & iMedia

joppon@capitalcityacademy.org

Mr L Manandhar  

Assistant Principal     

lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

Ms Y Chisholm

LT Business

ychisholm@capitalcityacademy.org

EAL