Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Leadership Team

Please find the details below of our extended leadership team, their roles and key areas of responsibility.

Mrs Marianne Jeanes (Principal)
mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

Vision, Strategic Leadership, Marketing & Governance


Mr Ben Pittaway (Associate Principal)
bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Strategic Leadership
  • Inclusion
  • KS4&5
  • Sports Specialism

Ms Natalia Ribas (Vice Principal)
nribas@capitalcityacademy.org

  • T&L
  • Curriculum
  • Appraisal
  • KS3

Ms Claire Rowthorn (Vice Principal)
crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Safeguarding
  • Primary Liaison, Transition & Admissions
  • Welfare

Mr Greg George (Senior Director)
ggeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Finance & Audit
  • Contract, Risk Management & HR
  • Business Development
  • Eco Warriors

Mr David Gacheru (Senior Director)
dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Community
  • Alternative provision
  • Student Leadership
  • House system
  • BCRB

Mr Leon Manandhar (Assistant Principal)
lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

  • CEIAG
  • Post -16 Transition
  • KS5
  • SBC6

Ms April Jones (Assistant Principal)
ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Literacy & Numeracy
  • Y7 RAP & LM
  • CALs
  • EAL

Mr John Cox (Assistant Principal)
jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

  • IT & GDPR
  • Facilities & Operations
  • Timetable
  • STEM

Ms Kareen White (Assistant Principal)
kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Support Staff CPD
  • Disadvantaged champion
  • Coaching
  • KS4 RAP

Ms Lamyaa Khammal (Assistant Principal)

lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Teaching Leads
  • Y8 RAP & LM
  • Oracy
  • CPD


Mr David Lee (Consultant)
dlee@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Data & Exams
  • Resources
  • Arts Specialism 

Ms Baar Hersi (Associate Senior Leader)
bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Y10&11 RAP & LM
  • BSOM
  • Cover supervisors

Ms Sonia Seda (CPD Shadowing)
sseda@capitalcityacademy.org


Ms Hannah Heyes (Safeguarding KS3 Shadowing)
hheyes@capitalcityacademy.org


Ms Lydia Pichurski (Safeguarding KS4 Shadowing)
lpichurski@capitalcityacademy.org


Ms Rachel Belfield (Secondment)
rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Cover &Calendar
  • Y9 RAP & LM