Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Leadership Team

Please find the details below of our extended leadership team, their roles and key areas of responsibility.

Mrs M Jeanes (Principal)
mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Vision & Strategic Leadership
  • T&L
  • Marketing
  • Governance

Mr B Pittaway (Associate Principal)
bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Operational Leadership
  • Student Support & Resources
  • Inclusion
  • Sports Specialism

Ms C Rowthorn (Vice Principal)
crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Safeguarding (Welfare)
  • Transition
  • Admissions
  • KS3 Overview

Ms M Fresko-Brown (Vice Principal)
mfresko-brown@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Teaching & Learning
  • Outcomes
  • CPD
  • Inclusion

Mr G George (Senior Director)
ggeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Finance & Audit
  • Contract, Risk Management & HR
  • Governance
  • Business Development

Mr D Gacheru (Senior Director)
dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Community
  • Student Leadership & House System
  • Alternative Provision
  • KS4 overview

Mr L Manandhar (Assistant Principal)
lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

  • KS5 & Post-16 transition; C6 T&L
  • Technical & Vocational Education inc Curr Support
  • Careers Education
  • SBC6

Ms A Jones (Assistant Principal)
ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Literacy & Numeracy
  • Curriculum & Assessment
  • Y7

Mr J Cox (Assistant Principal)
jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

  • IT & GDPR
  • Facilities & Operations
  • Timetable
  • Data & Exams

Ms K White (Assistant Principal)
kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Coaching
  • Support Staff
  • CPD
  • Apraisal

Ms B Hersi (Associate Senior Leader)
bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

  • KS4 RAP
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • BSOM
  • Y10 & Y1

Ms R Belfield (Associate Senior Leader)
rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Classroom
  • EAL
  • Cover and calendar
  • Y9

Ms D Hyde
dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Personal Development
  • Clubs & Classes

Ms R George
rgeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Disadvantaged Champion
  • BCRB
  • Parent Evenings
  • Attendance
  • Y7