Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Leadership Team

Please find the details below of our extended leadership team, their roles and key areas of responsibility.

Mrs M Jeanes (Principal)
mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Vision & Strategic Leadership
  • HR & Finance
  • Marketing
  • LM Science & Arts Specialism

Mr B Pittaway (Associate Principal)
bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Operational Leadership
  • Capital Community Team & Resources
  • Governance
  • LM Sports Specialism

Ms C Rowthorn (Vice Principal)
crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Safeguarding
  • Welfare & Admissions
  • Capital Community Team

Ms M Fresko-Brown (Vice Principal)
mfresko-brown@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Teaching & Learning
  • Assessment
  • DEI
  • CPD
  • Inclusion

Mr L Manandhar (Assistant Principal)
lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Classroom
  • Technical & Vocational Education
  • Careers Education
  • LM Soc Sci & English

Ms K White (Assistant Principal)
kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Coaching
  • Support Staff
  • CPD
  • Apraisal 
  • LM Hums & MFL

Ms A Jones (Assistant Principal)
ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Literacy & Numeracy
  • Curriculum & SEF
  • LM Maths
  • Library

Ms R Belfield (Associate Senior Leader)
rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

  • KS5 & Post-16 Transition
  • C6 T&L
  • SBC6

Ms B Hersi (Assistant Principal)
bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

  • RAP
  • Y11 & Y10 LM (+Y9 Summer Term)
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Capital Community Systems

Ms R George (Assistant Senior Director)
rgeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • APS, IS
  • Alternative Provision
  • Disadvantaged Champion & BCRB
  • Y7 - Y9 LM

Ms D Hyde (Associate Senior Leader)
dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Community - Rewards
  • Cultural Capital & Personal Development
  • Cover and Calendar
  • Data & Exams

Mr J Cox (Assistant Principal)
jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

  • IT & GDPR
  • Facilities & Operations
  • Timetable
  • LM IT & Facilities