Telephone: 020 8838 8700
Menu

Leadership Team

Please find the details below of our extended leadership team, their roles and key areas of responsibility.

Marianne Jeanes (Principal)
mjeanes@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Vision & Strategic Leadership
  • T&L
  • Marketing
  • Governance

Ben Pittaway (Associate Principal)
bpittaway@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Operational Leadership
  • Student Support & Resources
  • Inclusion
  • Sports Specialism

Claire Rowthorn (Vice Principal)
crowthorn@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Safeguarding (Welfare)
  • Transition
  • Admissions
  • KS3 Overview

Greg George (Senior Director)
ggeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Finance & Audit
  • Contract, Risk Management & HR
  • Governance
  • Business Development

David Gacheru (Senior Director)
dgacheru@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Community
  • Student Leadership & House System
  • Alternative Provision
  • KS4 overview

 


Leon Manandhar (Assistant Principal)
lmanandhar@capitalcityacademy.org

 

  • KS5 & Post-16 transition; C6 T&L
  • Technical & Vocational Education inc Curr Support
  • Careers Education
  • SBC6

 


April Jones (Assistant Principal)
ajones@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Literacy & Numeracy
  • Curriculum & Assessment
  • Y7

John Cox (Assistant Principal)
jcox@capitalcityacademy.org

  • IT & GDPR
  • Facilities & Operations
  • Timetable
  • Data & Exams

Kareen White (Assistant Principal)
kwhite@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Coaching
  • Support Staff
  • CPD
  • Apraisal

Lamyaa Khammal (Assistant Principal)
lkhammal@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Teaching Leads
  • Oracy
  • CPD/ITT
  • Y8

Baar Hersi (Associate Senior Leader)
bhersi@capitalcityacademy.org

  • KS4 RAP
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • BSOM
  • Y10 & Y1

Rachel Belfield (Associate Senior Leader)
rbelfield@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Capital Classroom
  • EAL
  • Cover and calendar
  • Y9

Donna Hyde
dhyde@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Personal Development
  • Clubs & Classes

Reanna George
rgeorge@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Disadvantaged Champion
  • BCRB
  • Parent Evenings
  • Attendance
  • Y7

Ash Shah
ashah@capitalcityacademy.org

  • Assessment Points